rileysyear

A year in the life of our Miss Riley

Fresh Off a Nap

on April 20, 2015

Waking Riley when I got home was a bit like waking her first thing in the morning — she woke up fine, but had to be coaxed to her feet and out the door and off the porch (which STILL involves her jumping off the edge instead of taking the steps, sigh). I think it’s just hard for the old gal to get moving, no matter what meds she takes at this point. But here she is in the driveway, contemplating whether or not she can turn and go on walkabout before I put my camera phone away:

042015

5 responses to “Fresh Off a Nap

  1. Have you ever tried a medication called Novox? I mean for Riley. Back in January 2012 I was worried sick over my Mary because she was in so much pain in her back hips. There were a couple meds the vet tried and it didn’t help. Then the vet put her on a medication called Novox and she runs and plays like a puppy. Running circles around me on the stairs, where three years ago she had to be carried up and down the stairs. She gets a half a pill in the morning and the same in the evening.

    I don’t know if it will help but I know it’s made a world of difference with Mary and when something really works, I always wanna pass along the info, just in case. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m sorry. I was really hoping it was something that would help her now. If I hear of anything new that helps for pain, I’ll pass it on.

    Like

    • rileysyear says:

      Don’t apologize! I really appreciate it! She had been on Rimadyl + a glucosamine supplement. When we had the colitis earlier this year, we had to take her off both. She’s back on the Rimadyl, but I haven’t added the glucosamine back yet — maybe that will do the trick.

      And yes, please pass anything along!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.

casita~by~the~sea

life with that sweet salt air

A blog on dogs

Four pups & my other pets!

Sableyes

Sabbles woz 'ere

Problems With Infinity

Confessions of a Delusional Maniac

Whatever

I'M STARING AT THE ASPHALT WONDERING WHAT'S BURIED UNDERNEATH

Big Dog in the Big Land

adventures with a newfoundland dog

The Adventures of Sawyer

Daily adventures of Sawyer, the Jack Russell Terrier

Sleepie Lemonpie

Thanks for lookin' in on me while I take lots of naps!

A Dog Called Storm

He's Storm. He's a dog. How difficult do you want to make it?

The Corner Blog

The Corner Blog

36 views of Black Mountain

Observing life through writing

Rumpydog

Dog paddling through life...

jaspersdoggyworld

Adventures of a Maremma dog

The Dante Diaries

HER life from my point of view

